short vs long barrel

Posts related to shotguns.
vjha55
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

short vs long barrel

Post by vjha55 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:39 pm

I have been owning a DBBL gun since 2003. That was my first firearm and at that time I was not inclined to invest more so I purchased it from nereby town Munger in Rs13,000/-. This gun of mine has long barrel which causes a bit of problem when carrying in my car. I want to switchover to new gun with small barrel for this reason. What are advantages/disadvantages of this decision? Let me mention that I now have a revolver too. Please post your expert advice.
Regards
VJha 8)

For Advertising mail webmaster
kanwar76
Eminent IFG'an
Eminent IFG'an

Re: short vs long barrel

Post by kanwar76 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:45 pm

No Advantage asking sugestions here Zha Jee, everybody here is just a freaking showoff, cheeku and in any case you must be knowing already which barrel is good long or short so poochne se kya fayada :D

-Inder
I am the Saint the Soldier that walks in Peace. I am the Humble dust of your feet, But dont think my Spirituality makes me weak. The Heavens will roar if my Kirpan were to speak...

vjha55
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by vjha55 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:52 pm

Aware of only this: strike power of bullet increases with increase in barrel length. But I must admit not fully sure of this.
Regards
VJha 8)

vjha55
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by vjha55 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:06 pm

Another question I have in my mind is whether on the same gun licence can I purchase IOF pump action gun?
Regards
VJha 8)

casual shooter
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by casual shooter » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:39 pm

vjha55 wrote:Another question I have in my mind is whether on the same gun licence can I purchase IOF pump action gun?