Used Lead Pellet's

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
Gunner_dh
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Used Lead Pellet's

Post by Gunner_dh » Mon May 28, 2018 12:14 am

Hi All,

There have been lot of controversies pan globe regarding the ill effects of lead poisoning. Time and again pellets or bullet leads have have found a way into those controversies irrespective of their contribution percentage.

I have also read few threads in this forum where enthusiasts have put it forward stating they have collected the pellets post having a session in the open.

But the question remains unanswered "How to dispose / recycle these?"
As I mostly shoot indoors I had an opportunity for collecting these which I have been doing irrespective of the pellet condition for past 2 years and have been using them as an aid for my hobby.

But before I share my little secret with you guys I would prefer we all do a bit of brainstorming so that more lucrative ideas can be plucked.

Lets start... [emoji41]

Regards
dh

For Advertising mail webmaster
nitroex700
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Re: Used Lead Pellet's

Post by nitroex700 » Mon May 28, 2018 12:19 am

You can collect and sell it to local kabadi walas (scrap dealers). They will in turn sell it to guys purchasing scrap lead from them.

Gunner_dh
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by Gunner_dh » Mon May 28, 2018 12:26 am

That was even one of my prime motives for collecting them in the beginning but you would be astonished to see how much time(pellet box) it would require to accumulate even 1 kg. Hence soon opted out of this option.

Regards
dh

Bullo oka
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by Bullo oka » Mon May 28, 2018 12:39 am

I'm collecting it & looking/waiting for some ideas to not waste those in dust or junks.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk
You own Gun
That doesn't mean you have to use it.
Maybe :stupid: Think Bright.

Gunner_dh
Almost at nirvana