Greetings from Jaipur!

New members post your introductions here. Existing members, spot a friend who just signed up? If you are going to post a public welcome - do it here. Birthday wishes & other festive greetings go here too, as do posts related to offline meets.
faizurrahim
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Greetings from Jaipur!

Post by faizurrahim » Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:36 pm

Hello Everyone.
This is Faiz from Jaipur, Rajasthan. I am going to be 22 very soon. I dont exactly know what to write as i have been a really bad writer lately. To start with, i want to thank the administrator to activate my account which i thought to be too much pain but surprisingly it wasn't. I have been following this forum since last 1 or 2 years now and really feel delighted every time i go through it. I have this fantasy of owning and shooting a fire arm but didn't had any opportunities despite being from a family of guns enthusiasts. Now i am planning to take shooting seriously although have no idea how am i going to do this but very sure that i will from the advise and support from fellow senior members.

I want to get into shotgun event but to my despair i don't have a firearm license and getting that is too much pain which i am happy to go through 8) . Till the time i don't get a license i would be happy to start with 10 m air rifle and if my inner desire is fulfilled, will stick to it even after getting a firearm license.

Waiting to read from you all.

Thanks[/size]

For Advertising mail webmaster
farook
Shooting true
Shooting true

Re: Greetings from Jaipur!

Post by farook » Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:10 pm

Faizur Saab, welcome to IFG. Is there a state level rifle association around. That would be the best way to get your hobby going.
Nothing has shaped the history more than a Gun

nagarifle
Old Timer
Old Timer

Post by nagarifle » Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:11 pm

welcome Faizur to the forum
Nagarifle

if you say it can not be done, then you are right, for you, it can not be done.