buying used shotgun from other state

The legal aspects of owning, shooting, importing arms/ ammo and other related legal aspects as well as any other legal queries. Please note: This INCLUDES all arms licensing issues/ queries!
hpsm
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

buying used shotgun from other state

Post by hpsm » Sat Sep 19, 2015 4:40 pm

I am a resident of Punjab and a legal arms licence holder throughout Punjab.
To my license presently I have a dbbl Indian made gun with a barrel length of 22" of not very good quality.
I have an offer of an imported fine quality ddbl gun with 30" barrel from an individual of UP and I wish to buy it from him.
Please help me in the process of buying this gun by letting me know the legal formalities that I would have to follow.

For Advertising mail webmaster
aadhaulya
Veteran
Veteran

Re: buying used shotgun from other state

Post by aadhaulya » Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:01 am

Lately, a lot of people join this forum to ask one question and hope to get an answer. They have no further interest in interacting with others.
You may like to introduce yourself in the appropriate section and give us a chance to know you, your interests a little. Then go through the information available here, there is lots of it.
After that if you can't find the solution there are a lot of members who can give inputs.

Atul

hpsm
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

Post by hpsm » Sun Sep 20, 2015 9:46 am

Dear Mr Atul

I have gone through all pages of legal Eagle, and came across only on questions related to buying of guns from other states by all India license holders. Myself being a arms license holder of Punjab only.
Since I am new to this forum and a guns enthusiast, I am sure of having some very healthy interactions in times to come.

Harsh

Vineet
Veteran
Veteran

Post by Vineet » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:48 pm