Applying for the License

The legal aspects of owning, shooting, importing arms/ ammo and other related legal aspects as well as any other legal queries. Please note: This INCLUDES all arms licensing issues/ queries!
WhoCantBeNamed
On the way to nirvana
On the way to nirvana

Applying for the License

Post by WhoCantBeNamed » Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:43 pm

Hello everyone, I am a resident of Meerut, UP, about to apply for an Arms License for first time for Handguns(revolver/Pistol). Have obtained all the necessary forms(at least I think so). I am in need of a little help/tips on filling out the forms.

Following are the forms I got: -
1. Schedule-III, Part-II, Form A-1(for individuals)
2. Form S-1 (Standard format of training certificate)
3. Form S-2 (Standard form of undertaking for safe storage of firearms)
4. Form S-3 (Standard format of medical certificate)
5. Police report form

Please bear with me as I have a few questions/confusion regarding filling out these.

1. I got two copies of Schedule-III, Part-II, Form A-1(for individuals). Do I need to fill & submit both of these or only one?
2. In form S-1 who is eligible to sign as the certifying person of the training?
3. In form S-2, it is written "Enclose proof of safe storage", Is it necessary to attach a photograph or something of safe/almirah?
4. In from S-3, it is written in heading "On the letter head of the medical practitioner", what do I need to get written on the letter head of Doctor? The same details as mentioned in this form or anything else?
5. In police report form, do I need to fill anything or everything will be filled out by the concerned Policy authorities, there isn't really anything to be filled out by me, I think.
6. Apart from these, do I need to submit/attach anything else? Like any stamp paper or anything else?