Entry Level 10 meter Air Pistol for Beginner

All shooting sports - ISSF/ IPSC/ HFT/ Sporting Clays etc.
praveenav
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

Entry Level 10 meter Air Pistol for Beginner

Post by praveenav » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:38 am

Namaste esteemed members, :D

I am new to shooting. Recently tried shooting in a near by club and throughly enjoyed it. Would like to continue shooting in club. If it goes really really well, I aspire to participate in competitions in far future.

Can you please recommend me an entry level Air Pistol -
1. Which will help me Practice shooting
2. Which I can use in competition (to get an exposure of competition environment)
3. Costs around 10K or less (if there is no valid pistol in this range please suggest a pistol that is considered entry level in competition shooting :( )

Thanking you,
Praveen A V

For Advertising mail webmaster
sohampaul11
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Re: Entry Level 10 meter Air Pistol for Beginner

Post by sohampaul11 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:00 pm

IZH 46M is a good pistol to start with. So is an Alfa Proj. Both costs around 45-50,000/-. Another good one is the Hammerli AP20. Costs around 70,000/-. My suggestion would be to buy them used. That way you can save the hassles of import and get a quality product at a lower price. The Izzy is made in Russia(It's the only Competition Single Stroke Pneumatic currently available). The Alfa is made in Czech Republic. And the Hammerli is made in Germany. Both are PCPs. Meaning you would need access to SCUBA tanks or your club's compressor,or a high pressure hand pump(Hand pump costs around 20000/-).
This is the IZH 46M

This is the Alfa Proj

This is the Hammerli AP20

Chandan22
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by Chandan22 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:26 pm

Hello,