Introduction and Rifle review no. 1

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
///M3Nirvana
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

Introduction and Rifle review no. 1

Post by ///M3Nirvana » Sun Mar 09, 2008 5:19 am

Hi guys I am new here. My real name is Vikram and I live in Chicago. My hobbies and sports include sky diving, speed skating and airgunning. I love driving my BMW//M3 E46 really fast but get ticketed a lot :roll:

I started shooting about 12 years ago as a 10m guy but once the sport of field target appeared on the scene, it was all over. I loved it so much that now 95% of all my matches are field target and rest, 10meter.

This seems like a great forum and I hope my stay will be a positive experience for me as well as you.

I will take this opportunity to write reviews on my rifles. These reports are an outcome of extensive experience with them. These reviews have also been published in many US and other forums. I hope you will enjoy them.

WALTHER LG300ft DOMINATOR REVIEW

After quite a bit of silhouette shooting with the Anschultz 58.14 MSR, I got really interested in the air rifle FT competition. While HFT was fun, the precision part was missing. I needed something that could be as precise as a 10 meter match PCP, so I turned to the people who do nothing but that.

I ordered two rifles known to be the best rifles in the world of FT. The Walther LG300 Dominator and the Steyr LG110 FT. Steyr won't be there for another three months, but Champions Choice had 2 Brand new Walther Dominators left so I bought one. It arrived in three days.

Upon opening the Walther hard plastic case, I was looking at something that was oozing quality from its pores. Here the Diff between the Air Wolf and the competition became really apparent.