Hi People, Just Registerd

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
zaheerdavid
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

Hi People, Just Registerd

Post by zaheerdavid » Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:02 pm

Hi Experts/Vetrans/Newbies

I just joined IFG, amazed at how many people there are here who love guns of all types. Welll, i cant exactly say i am new to guns, nor that I am an expert. Sumwer in between i would say. I love guns and the responsibility it teaches you. I had plans of buying a .315” Sporting Rifle but unfortunatley I am currently working in Bangalore and my Permanant address is in Trivandrum, Kerala, so I dont think a licence will be issued even if i had applied with the Sporting and Display clause. So i finally decided to settel down with the good old IHP 35 .22... Was just wondering if there were scope groves on it? coz I dont recall seeing Indian made rifles with scope groves, I have had National and ISW brands but none of them had grooves, I have a scope with a Dovetail hinge system, that can suit most scope grooves, and its preety rugged and resistant to recoils.(i dont think its a gas filled scope) I had been using it on my 36 year old BSA.(Top Fed/Under Barrel Lever) handed down to me by my dad, but sadly its on its last legs and they dont make the washer or spring any more. So guys please help if any one of you know if there are scope groves on any Indian made air rifles.

Thanks a Tonne, Happy Plinking.

For Advertising mail webmaster
OverUnderPump
Shooting true
Shooting true

Re: Hi People, Just Registerd

Post by OverUnderPump » Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:51 pm

Welcome to IFG ZaheerDavid, glad to have you with us.

regards
8)
OUP
The universe was born with a BIG BANG, no wonder guns run in my blood.

Disclaimer: My post is either a question or a reply to one. I am stating an opinion. If my opinion differs from yours, It's not intended as an insult.

Prabhath
Veteran
Veteran

Post by Prabhath » Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:01 pm