Help needed : NRAI membership and other querries

All shooting sports - ISSF/ IPSC/ HFT/ Sporting Clays etc.
captainadi110
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Help needed : NRAI membership and other querries

Post by captainadi110 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:14 pm

Hello to all,

My name is Audumbar Bhoi. I am from Kolhapur, Maharashtra. I am a merchant navy officer and I really like shooting from my NCC days.

Now that I have time I wanted to take Shooting sport as a career. From past 2 months I am practising on a springer(I have already posted the pics of the same in my other thread) I am using a Blanca pellet trap to hold the target.I am getting a lot of help from the various threads in different forums.

I wanted to get a proper training so I approached the only rifle club exists in kolhapur that is Krida Prabodhini. Although it is the best training institute which has given shooters like Tejaswini sawant and Navnath fadtare. I personally met Mr. Ajit patil who is a very nice person who told me that there will a training camp from 1st week of september and he told me to meet then. I also enquired about the membership of the club but i came to know that it is only for the students selected by the academy and same goes for the weapons.

The training camp will definately will help me to build a good foundation but the problem is that It will not help me getting hold of good weapon to practise on and so forth. So I need some information and help from all of you.Please do me this huge favour and help me with it.

1.Is it possible to get a Membership at NRAI and if it is possible,Will it help me importing a good compitition grade air rifle after getting the membership?

2.If above is not possible then Is it possible to take a membership at Air rifle club which is close to my location like in Mumbai ?

I am intrested in 10 mtr Air rifel and Air pistol shooting and If possible trap shooting.

Please do the needful and any kind of help is much appreciated.

Audumbar Bhoi